Events

Welcome to my Events page, where I will post information on readings, Zoom interviews, and other online events leading up to publication of Eva and Eve on April 6, 2021 and beyond.

I hope to join in-person events when it is safe to do and will post those here as well. Thanks for your support!


2021 Events

SUNDAY, MARCH 7
2:00PM MST/3:00PM CT/4:00PM EST
WELLER BOOK WORKS (Salt Lake City, UT)
In Conversation with Laura Munson
USA Today bestselling author of Willa’s Grove
This is the first of three “in conversation” events where Laura and I will discuss creativity and creating community in these hard times, and memoir vs fiction writing.
Learn more about Weller Book Works.

Weller Book Works logo

TUESDAY, MARCH 9
7:00PM CT/8:00PM EST
MAGER’S & QUINN BOOKSELLERS (Minneapolis, MN)
In Conversation with Laura Munson, USA Today bestselling author of Willa’s Grove
We’ll talk about fiction vs memoir writing and how to stay creative in these hard times.
Learn more about Mager’s & Quinn.

Mager's & Quinn Booksellers logo

THURSDAY, MARCH 18
10:30AM EST
MOMS DON’T HAVE TIME TO READ BOOKS
Interview with Zibby Owens, creator of Moms Don’t Have Time To Read Books.

Moms don't have time to read books with Zibby Owens

TUESDAY, APRIL 6
UNBOUND BOOK FESTIVAL (Columbia, MO)
Two Authors in Conversation.
Julie Metz will talk writing, creativity, and connection with Laura Munson, author of the USA Today bestseller Willa’s Grove Skylark Bookshop will have signed copies of both books available for order. Learn more about this event.

Unbound Book Festival and Skylark Bookshop logos

THURSDAY, APRIL 8
2:00PM EST
LEO BAECK INSTITUTE
In conversation with Ariana Neumann, author of When Time Stopped. Hosted by Michael Simonson, Director of Public Outreach at the Leo Back Institute, NYC. We’ll talk about our overlapping family histories as children of Holocaust survivors, memory, and how to tell the stories of the past.
Visit the Leo Baeck Institute website.

Leo Baeck Institute logo

TUESDAY, APRIL 13
7:00PM EST
BOOK YA YA
In conversation with Danielle Trussoni, author of the bestselling Angelology series and The Ancestor. We’ll talk about genealogy research and motherhood in her novel and my memoir.
Visit the Book Ya Ya website.

Book Ya Ya logo

MONDAY, APRIL 19
3:30PM EST
PERSONAL SPACE, THE MEMOIR CHANNEL ON LIT HUB

Hosted by Sari Botton. We’ll talk about the combination of research and serendipity that helped me in writing Eva and Eve.

FRIDAY, MAY 7
7:00PM EST
GLOBAL GIRLS BOOK CLUB
Julie will talk to host Jackie Russell about Eva and Eve and take questions from participating readers around the world. Join this Facebook event.

2020 Events

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2020
READING WITH ROBIN
Pre-Publication Bonanza with 26 Authors.
Listen to the full event. Start at 8:06 to hear Robin Kall’s interview with Julie.

Reading with Robin logo grpahic

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Scroll to Top